Promoting excellence in mobility engineering

  1. About FISITA

FISITA Foundation

FISITA has been supporting the world’s automotive engineering community for more than 70 years, encouraging and welcoming new talent into our industry.

To help strengthen the support for our future generation of engineers, we have established the FISITA Foundation.

Donations to the Foundation will create more opportunities for young engineers to take advantages of the unique FISITA Travel Bursary, in order for them to fulfil work experience opportunities within our industry.

Support the next generation of engineers

We welcome donations of any amount, large or small, to help support the next generation of engineers. Start making a difference today by making a pledge.

Founding Donors

You could be forever recognised as one of the ten Founding Donors by pledging £5,000 or more.

Founding donors will also receive:

  • Recognition on the Founding Donors Wall, including name, photo and job title
  • A personal letter of thanks from the FISITA CEO
  • Founding Donors badge of electronic use

Initial Donors

Our initial donors who pledge £100 or more will be forever credited on the Donor Wall below.

Our Initial Donors will also receive:

  • Recognition on the Initial Donors Wall
  • A personal letter of thanks from the FISITA CEO
  • Initial Donors badge for electronic use

Make a pledge

Founding Donors

We would like to thank our Founding Donors for supporting the creation of the FISITA Foundation.


Dan Nicholson

FISITA Past President (2016–2018)

VP Global Propulsion Systems, GM


Frank Zhao

FISITA President (2018–2020)

Professor and Director of Automotive Strategy Research Institute, Tsinghua University, China


Paul Mascarenas

FISITA UK Chairman

Independent Director, Business Advisor and Technology Executive


Remi Bastien

FISITA Delegate General & Treasurer

VP Automotive Prospective, Renault Groupe


Dan Hancock

FISITA Past President (2004–2006)

President, DMH Strategic Consulting

Harry and
Adrienne Watson

Harry and Adrienne Watson

Recipient 2010 FISITA Medal

President/Vice-President SAE-Australasia 2001 to 2013

Make a pledge

Initial Donors Wall

We would like to thank our Initial Donors for supporting the next generation of engineers. If you would like to join them, click here to make a pledge.

1 Chris and Koula Mason

2 Lars-Gustaf Hauptmann

3 Mike Ma

4 Nadine Leclair

5 Luděk Hynčík






Make a pledge